Kissaa Kahaani

March 7, 2011

Papa, for you…

Filed under: The Memories Unfogged — MK @ 2:30 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I write this in May 2008, for papa. I mailed it to him and he never replied however i got to know from other ppl that he showed it off! That’s him and his silent love!

i dont remember the first time my father picked me up and held me….
he must have been proud and must have woven a dream around me in that moment…
he must have thought whether he would be able to be around me forever
and will he be able to care for me and protect me and comfort
forever…
the answer must have been no, for i wont be with him forever…

i dont remember the expression on his face when i would have taken my
first step…
he must have tought of all the long tiring paths i will have to take…
he must have wondered will he be able to hold me when i stumble….
the answer must have been no, for my paths are my own to travel…

i dont remember what would have been his reaction when i first went to
him complaining about someone…
he must have comfroted me and would have agonozed over my infant agony…
he must have mulled, will he be able to shield this forever…
the answer would have been no, for i have to fight my own battles…

i dont remember what he said about my first failure in series….
he must have told- there is always a next chance, dont lose heart…
he must have thought, will he always be around to show me the next chance….
the answer would have been no, for i have to leasrn to digest my own failure…

i dont remember how he must have been radiant on my first sucess…
he must have flourished and must have celebrated my nominal tiny sucess…
and he must have thought may God give her all the sucess…
all his prayers would have been directed for my favors…

all i know the trouble i caused him…
the pain gave him…
worry for my future and a sadness whenever he realizes that i wont be
with him forever…

 

All i know that he stood by, in rain amd sumshine, all i kNow he tried to sjow me the right way and still supported me when i was wrong, all i know that he took time to understand me but he did understand me! He is the best father a girl could have asked for!

(c) Mamta Kashyap
July 20, 2010 at 9:06pm

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

